Skip navigation

I just received my Custom Zoom H1 Shock Mount from DSLR FilmNoob’s blog and I put it to work right out of the package. The build is a lot smaller than I thought it would be but it’s completely sturdy and works perfectly. In the past I’ve tried using aPearstone Shock mount for the H1 but the audio recorder is square shaped so it didn’t perform well. I think this Custom shock mount is genius and for $10+s&h you can’t go wrong.

One thing that I didn’t like were the rubberbands, although they perform well, I don’t like the way they look. This might not bother some people but it personally irked me. This can easily be resolved by replacing the rubberbands with Black ScunciElastics. Other than that I find this Shock mount to be the perfect shock mount for the Zoom H1.


Zoom H1 Handy Digital Recorder Package with Accessories


Pearstone DUSM-1 Universal Shockmount for Camera Shoes and Boompoles


Goody Ouchless Hair Elastics 17 pieces

Inquires? 
Follow me @xCFloresx
Subscribe to FB.com/CFPhotoVideo
Subscribe to my YouTube Channel
chrisflores@cfphotovideo.com
One Comment

  1. For aesthetic reasons I switched the elastic bands for black hair bands. Other than appearance, there was no benefit.
    In my case it added unwanted noise picked up by the microphone.
    IMO, the regular elastic bands that ship with the shock mount are much better.

    The black hair bands lack the grip of the rubber bands and allow the Zoom H1 to slide around when in the mount.

    I’m still in search of black rubber bands that will hold the zoom h1 in place like the rubber bands the come with it.


Leave a Reply

